Born Again

Long overdue

I gave myself to you

Yes its true

I washed away all my sins, therefore I’m born again

I chose to do right by you

After all I owe you

I love you, and you love me like no other.

I’ve realized that no other name put’s joy where there is pain

You gave me life,  you gave me purpose

This life I know I deserve it,

It’s my time now

They all will see.

When I was lost

The world stopped,

but I thank him for never giving up on me

You continue to believe in me

My first true love is no other than the man above.

One thought on “Born Again

Leave a Reply

